Instant Yeast-Free Pizza Base

If you like me, and have no patience when it comes to food… specifically pizza ;)… then this recipe is for you!! Try out my flop-proof instant yeast-free pizza dough recipe for your perfect pizza base! ☺🍕

Ingredients:

1) 2 cups self-raising flour

2) 2 cups cake flour

3) 1 tsp salt

4) 100g melted butter

5) 1/2 – 1 cup water

6) 1/2 – 1 cup milk

7) 2 Tlbsp cumin seeds (optional)

 Directions:

1) Sift both the flours into a bowl, along with the salt and cumin seeds (optional).

2) Pour the melted butter over the flour mixture and rub the butter into the flour to form a bread-crumb consistency. 

3) Mix the water and milk together in a mug, and warm it up in the microwave for 2 mins.

4) Make a well in the flour mixture, and slowly add the milk and water mixture so that a dough starts forming.

5) Once a dough has formed, knead on work surface for about 2-3mins.

Your pizza dough is ready to be used straight away. Roll out and shape as desired.

I would recommend baking the pizza base in a 180 degree oven for 8-10mins/ or until pizza base is almost completely done, before adding the toppings and placing it back in the oven.

Enjoy! ☺

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaru's Mom says:

    Wow this looks so easy, I always buy my my pizza base, this tempts me to try it out! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

    1. Yes, it is a very easy recipe… and what beats a homemade pizza from scratch?! 😉… I love this recipe because it does not require yeast… No problem! Enjoy! ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment